The members of the EFSD are its founding states: the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Russian Federation, and the Republic of Tajikistan. The countries’ contributions and limits are as follows:

Member Contribution (US $ million) Limit (US $ million)
Armenia 1 1,106.69
Belarus 10 1,787.73
Kazakhstan 1,000 2,043.12
Kyrgyzstan 1 255.39
Russia 7,500 3,149.81
Tajikistan 1 170.26

The EFSD Council represents the Fund’s members as regards any issues concerning raising, allocation (investment) and use of the Fund’s resources and any other issues related to the Fund. The members of the EFSD Council are the Ministers of Finance of the Fund member states.