Statutory documents

The Eurasian Fund for Stabilization and Development (the former EURASEC Anti-Crisis Fund) in the amount of US$8.513 billion was established on June 9, 2009, when the Heads of Governments of Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Russia and Tajikistan signed the Treaty establishing the EurAsEC Anti-Crisis Fund.

The EFSD resources are managed by the EFSD Council and the EFSD Resources’ Manager (EDB) on the basis of the Statute of the EurAsEC Anti-crisis Fund of the Eurasian Economic Community, which forms the essential part of the Treaty establishing the Fund.

Since June 15, 2015, the EurAsEC Anti-Crisis Fund changed its name to the Eurasian Fund for Stabilization and Development. The share of the Fund's net income can now be used to provide grants to the Fund member states for financing state projects in the social sphere. The relevant changes to the statutory documents were reflected in the Protocol on Amendments to the Treaty on the Establishment of the Anti-Crisis Fund and the Protocol on Amendments to the Fund Management Agreement.